Notice: Trying to get property 'base' of non-object in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/seo-by-rank-math/includes/replace-variables/class-manager.php on line 134

Notice: Trying to get property 'base' of non-object in /var/www/html/wp-content/plugins/seo-by-rank-math/includes/replace-variables/class-manager.php on line 155
Travel To The African Safari Within The Comforts Of Your Home With A Family-friendly Virtual Experience
Home See & Do Travel To The African Safari Within The Comforts Of Your Home With...
Home See & Do Travel To The African Safari Within The Comforts Of Your Home With...

Travel To The African Safari Within The Comforts Of Your Home With A Family-friendly Virtual Experience

-

The Coronavirus pandemic has forced all of us to adapt our lifestyles and take our lives online. From zoom meetings to virtual tours all around the world, the way we interact with people and experience things have fundamentally changed.

Now, “travelling” to exotic and far-flung places isn’t that much of a challenge. Sure, the experience you’ll get isn’t exactly what it’ll be if you are physically there, but it’s the closest all of us can get to some actual travelling these days.

Then the question becomes, where to?

On April 9, 2020, Viator announced their #RoamFromHome program, which bring tours and experiences online to you. From free-of-charge to some more premium ones, these virtual experiences can range from learning to prepare food from professionals, to exploring a new city with expert tour guides.

WildEarth’s SafariLIVE

Part of Viator’s #RoamFromHome program, WildEarth’s SafariLIVE is a free virtual tour that takes you from the couch of your home to South Africa’s Sabi Sands Djuma Private Game Reserve and &Beyond Ngala Private Game Reserve.

Hosted by the Reserves’ own wildlife experts, what you’ll get is a live broadcast of a game ranger in real time showing you the different beautiful casts and characters that roam the vast Reserves.

From leopards to lions, and even hyenas, this will be the closest we will get to the African Safari for many of us.

The program boasts to be unscripted and unpredictable, so you can expect each broadcast to be wildly (pun intended) different than the last.

Tune in to WildEarth at the below timings and you’ll get a little taste of what it’s like to see the vast expanse of the African Safari.

And hey who knows, this may be the inspiration you need to visit the Reserves when we can all travel again.

SUNRISE SAFARI

Monday to Sunday

Central African Time (CAT): 06:00am – 09:00am

East African Time (EAT): 07:00am – 10:00am

Eastern Standard Time (EDT): 00:00pm – 03:00am

SUNSET SAFARI

Monday to Sunday

Central African Time (CAT): 15:30pm – 18:30pm

East African Time (EAT): 16:30pm – 19:30pm

Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT): 09:30am – 12:30pm

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Subscribe to our newsletter

Want to stay updated on our latest stories? Subscribe our newsletter and receive our freshest post, delivered right to your inbox