Travelling to Queensland? Here’s What You Need to Know About the Travel Entry Requirement

Planning a trip to sunny Queensland? Make sure you are aware of the travel entry requirement before you go! Unless you are an Australian or New Zealander, you will need to apply for a visa to enter the country.

From 30 June 2022, Queensland no longer requires international travellers to do an on-arrival Covid-19 test or quarantine on arrival.

Travelling to Queensland From Singapore

Masks are mandatory on inbound international flights.

1) Vaccination Certificate 

From 6 July 2022, Australia will no longer require you to provide evidence of vaccination status. Australia has reopened its borders to fully vaccinated travellers and unvaccinated travellers. Unvaccinated travellers do not need a travel exemption to travel to Australia.

2) Visa 

Singaporeans are required to obtain a visa before travelling to Australia. In this case, the visa is known as the Electronic Travel Authority (ETA). There is a list of ETA-eligible countries and you can find out more here.

Passport holders from around 33 countries, including Singapore and Malaysia, are eligible for ETAs. Of the eligible nationalities, eight (including Singapore and Malaysia) are eligible to apply online.

The ETA (subclass 601), if granted, will be valid for one year and will allow Singapore citizens to visit multiple times for up to 90 days per visit. Singapore citizens may also apply for a Long Validity Visitor visa (visa subclass 600) at the Australian Visa Application Centre (AVAC) in Singapore.

Remember to apply for your ETA in advance.

👉Ready to explore all that Queensland has to offer? Check out the following:

☀️Experience Gold Coast: Top 10 Activities in Gold Coast

🐋Now Is the Best Time For Whale Watching at Gold Coast

Must Read

You might be interested in...


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here